Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder

Ceylon cinnamon powder
Quantity Unit price Reference price
To 2 CHF17.50 * CHF7.00 * / 100 Gramm
From 3 CHF16.62 * CHF6.65 * / 100 Gramm
Content 250 Gramm

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Ready to ship.
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

Weight :

  • 142.022

Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder - Premiumquality that you taste 

The new batch of organic cinnamon powder is expected to arrive at the end of November and will be available again from the beginning of December.

This first-class cinnamon powder from Sri Lanka, the original home of the cinnamon tree, is fine and pure, with a particularly intensive fragrance and taste from genuine Ceylon cinnamon. It is, without a doubt, the tastiest and freshest cinnamon powder we have ever tried.

Genuine cinnamon has been used by man since at least 3000 BC and has been growing naturally in Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, India and Burma. Ceylon cinnamon was introduced to the European market by the Portuguese navigator Vasco da Gama in 1502, which he brought from Sri Lanka (Ceylon). Nowadays it is more common to find in the market the Cassia cinnamon variety, which comes from China, rather than the more aromatic genuine cinnamon.

The aroma of the cinnamon tree comes primarily from cinnamon oil as well as further aromas such as eugenol, which also occurs in cloves, and coumarin.

The genuine cinnamon is not only used for seasoning, but also has a long traditional use as medicine that is now scientifically documented (*1).

For example, it is now known that cinnamon stimulates the appetite, promotes digestion and is also useful for bacterial and fungal infections, inflammation and for the regulation of the blood sugar. Cinnamon contains a very high antioxidant capacity of 131'420 μmol TE / 100g (ORAC value = Oxygen Radical Absorption Capacity).

It is with regret that we are unable to share with you more information about this product. Various Swiss legislation prevents us (and all other food business operators) from claiming that these products can offer any possible health benefits. We recommend you do your own research on the Internet about this product, - this is an example of a useful website Zentrum der Gesundheit  (german).

Why we love organic ceylon cinnamon powder

We are in love with this cinnamon powder - the unique and particularly aromatic cinnamon fragrance and taste, bring the warm childhood memories of the heavenly cinnamon sugar. Coconut sugar with cinnamon surpasses even the taste experience and is also a healthy alternative to white sugar! Apple sauce with cinnamon is another childhood classic.

Recently we have been using cinnamon more regularly, espeically in our evening turmeric drink (Facebook/Blog-Link) as well as in chocolate drinks, and curry dishes and teas. The healing properties of cinnamon are a very welcome "side effect”.

 

Pearls of Samarkand Cinnamon Powder

The harvesting and drying process of the cinnamon is done very quickly, creating the optimal conditions to achieve the particularly intense and fresh fragrance and taste of this 100% pure Ceylon cinnamon.

Our cinnamon comes from organic farming, from two local fair trade organizations with 2,500 participating farmers. Thanks to the collaboration with Fairtrade, the farmers have their livelihood secured and earn their independence. With the Fairtrade projects such as clean drinking water, school materials for the children and education projects can be paid for.

Organic cultivation and fair trade relations have a very decisive impact on the quality of the product. Many work steps are carried out traditionally and exclusively by hand.

✓Controlled organic cultivation  ✓Raw food quality  ✓Vegan ✓Fairtrade  ✓Premium Quality and very aromatic  ✓100% pure nature  ✓Without preservatives or other additives


Usage of cinnamon powder

In smoothies, desserts, chocolate drinks, coffee, curry dishes, spice teas, nut milks and fruit juices.


Nutritional values

 Average Nutritional values Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder pro 100g
 Energy value   1137kJ/272kcal
 Fats  3.2g
   of which fatty acids  0.9g
 Carbohydrates  56g
   of which sugars  33g
 Proteines  3.9g

 Fibers

 6.1g

All values are subject to the usual fluctuations in natural products.


Storage

Store in a cool, dry and dark place.

References

*1) https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3854496/

Further links on "Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder"
Disclaimer "Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder"
This information does not purport to be exhaustive and does not in any way constitute a substitute for professional advice or treatment by trained and recognized doctors or other professionals.

Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder - Premiumquality that you taste 

The new batch of organic cinnamon powder is expected to arrive at the end of November and will be available again from the beginning of December.

This first-class cinnamon powder from Sri Lanka, the original home of the cinnamon tree, is fine and pure, with a particularly intensive fragrance and taste from genuine Ceylon cinnamon. It is, without a doubt, the tastiest and freshest cinnamon powder we have ever tried.

Genuine cinnamon has been used by man since at least 3000 BC and has been growing naturally in Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, India and Burma. Ceylon cinnamon was introduced to the European market by the Portuguese navigator Vasco da Gama in 1502, which he brought from Sri Lanka (Ceylon). Nowadays it is more common to find in the market the Cassia cinnamon variety, which comes from China, rather than the more aromatic genuine cinnamon.

The aroma of the cinnamon tree comes primarily from cinnamon oil as well as further aromas such as eugenol, which also occurs in cloves, and coumarin.

The genuine cinnamon is not only used for seasoning, but also has a long traditional use as medicine that is now scientifically documented (*1).

For example, it is now known that cinnamon stimulates the appetite, promotes digestion and is also useful for bacterial and fungal infections, inflammation and for the regulation of the blood sugar. Cinnamon contains a very high antioxidant capacity of 131'420 μmol TE / 100g (ORAC value = Oxygen Radical Absorption Capacity).

It is with regret that we are unable to share with you more information about this product. Various Swiss legislation prevents us (and all other food business operators) from claiming that these products can offer any possible health benefits. We recommend you do your own research on the Internet about this product, - this is an example of a useful website Zentrum der Gesundheit  (german).

Why we love organic ceylon cinnamon powder

We are in love with this cinnamon powder - the unique and particularly aromatic cinnamon fragrance and taste, bring the warm childhood memories of the heavenly cinnamon sugar. Coconut sugar with cinnamon surpasses even the taste experience and is also a healthy alternative to white sugar! Apple sauce with cinnamon is another childhood classic.

Recently we have been using cinnamon more regularly, espeically in our evening turmeric drink (Facebook/Blog-Link) as well as in chocolate drinks, and curry dishes and teas. The healing properties of cinnamon are a very welcome "side effect”.

 

Pearls of Samarkand Cinnamon Powder

The harvesting and drying process of the cinnamon is done very quickly, creating the optimal conditions to achieve the particularly intense and fresh fragrance and taste of this 100% pure Ceylon cinnamon.

Our cinnamon comes from organic farming, from two local fair trade organizations with 2,500 participating farmers. Thanks to the collaboration with Fairtrade, the farmers have their livelihood secured and earn their independence. With the Fairtrade projects such as clean drinking water, school materials for the children and education projects can be paid for.

Organic cultivation and fair trade relations have a very decisive impact on the quality of the product. Many work steps are carried out traditionally and exclusively by hand.

✓Controlled organic cultivation  ✓Raw food quality  ✓Vegan ✓Fairtrade  ✓Premium Quality and very aromatic  ✓100% pure nature  ✓Without preservatives or other additives


Usage of cinnamon powder

In smoothies, desserts, chocolate drinks, coffee, curry dishes, spice teas, nut milks and fruit juices.


Nutritional values

 Average Nutritional values Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder pro 100g
 Energy value   1137kJ/272kcal
 Fats  3.2g
   of which fatty acids  0.9g
 Carbohydrates  56g
   of which sugars  33g
 Proteines  3.9g

 Fibers

 6.1g

All values are subject to the usual fluctuations in natural products.


Storage

Store in a cool, dry and dark place.

References

*1) https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3854496/

Further links on "Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder"
Disclaimer "Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder"
This information does not purport to be exhaustive and does not in any way constitute a substitute for professional advice or treatment by trained and recognized doctors or other professionals.
Sri Lanka more
Sri Lanka
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation "Organic Ceylon Cinnamon Powder"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Please enter the numbers in the following text field.

* required fields

Soyana Nama Bio Tamari Soyana Nama-BioTamari (unpasteurised soy sauce)
Content 350 ml (CHF2.83 * / 100 ml)
From CHF9.90 *
Ingwerpulver Bio Ginger Powder Organic
Content 250 Gramm (CHF3.40 * / 100 Gramm)
From CHF8.50 * CHF17.00 *
Vanilla powder Bourbon BIO Vanilla powder Bourbon BIO
Content 15 Gramm (CHF131.67 * / 100 Gramm)
From CHF19.75 *
Drachenfruchtpulver rot gefriergetrocknet Bio Dragon fruit powder red freeze-dried organic
Content 125 Gramm (CHF21.60 * / 100 Gramm)
From CHF27.00 *
Viewed

Ceylon Zimtpulver Bio

Ceylon Zimtpulver
Menge Stückpreis Grundpreis
bis 2 CHF  17.50 * CHF  7.00 * / 100 Gramm
ab 3 CHF  16.62 * CHF  6.65 * / 100 Gramm
Inhalt: 250 Gramm

Preise inkl. MwSt. exkl. Versandkosten

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

Gewicht Varianten:

  • 142.022

Bio Ceylon Zimtpulver - Premiumqualität die man schmeckt

Dieses Premium Zimtpulver aus Sri Lanka, der ursprünglichen Heimat des Zimtbaumes, ist ein feines und reines, besonders intensiv duftendes Zimtpulver aus Echtem Ceylon-Zimt! Es ist ohne Zweifel das schmackhafteste und frischeste Zimtpulver, das wir je probiert haben.

Echter Zimt wird schon seit mindestens 3000 v. Chr. vom Menschen verwendet und wächst natürlicherweise in Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Indien und Burma. Nach Europa kam Ceylon-Zimt mit dem portugiesischen Seefahrer Vasco da Gama 1502, den er von Sri Lanka (Ceylon) mitbrachte. Heutzutage ist es häufiger, auf dem Markt die Cassia-Zimtsorte zu finden, die aus China kommt, und nicht den aromatischeren Echten Zimt.

Das Aroma des Zimtbaumes stammt in erster Linie vom Zimtöl sowie weiteren Aromastoffen wie Eugenol, das auch in Gewürznelken vorkommt.

Der Echte Zimt wird nicht nur zum Würzen verwendet, sondern hat auch noch weitere interessante Anwendungsgebiete (*1).

Zimt ist unter anderem bekannt dafür, den Appetit anzuregen und die Verdauung zu fördern. Zudem gilt er als hilfreich bei bakteriellen und Pilz-Infektionen, Entzündungen sowie zur Senkung des Blutzuckers. Zimt enthält eine sehr hohe antioxidative Kapazität von 131‘420 µmol TE/100g (ORAC Wert = Oxygen Radical Absorption Capacit).

Da wir als Händler nur wenige, bestimmte Aussagen über gesundheitliche Wirkungen von Lebensmitteln machen dürfen, empfehlen wir Ihnen selber im Internet nach Infos über dieses Produkt zu recherchieren, u.a. zu finden auf Zentrum der Gesundheit.

Warum wir Bio Ceylon Zimtpulver lieben

Wir lieben dieses Premium Zimtpulver wegen des wirklich einzigartigen und besonders aromatischen Zimt-Duftes und Geschmacks, der nicht nur mit Kindheitserinnerungen vom himmlischen Zimtzucker verbunden ist. Kokosnuss-Zucker mit Zimt übertrifft gar das Geschmackserlebnis und ist zudem eine gesunde Alternative zu weissem Zucker! Apfelmus mit Zimt ist ein anderer Klassiker.

In letzter Zeit verwenden wir Zimt auch immer öfter in unserem abendlichen Kurkuma-Drink (Facebook/Blog-Link) sowie in Schokolade-Getränken sehr gerne, aber auch in Curry-Gerichten und Tees. Die wohltuenden Eigenschaften von Zimt sind dabei ein sehr willkommener „Nebeneffekt“.

Pearls of Samarkand Zimt

Duft und Geschmack dieses 100% reinen Ceylon-Zimtes sind besonders intensiv und frisch, der durch die rasche Verarbeitung und optimale Bedingungen erreicht wird!

Dieser Zimt stammt aus biologischem Anbau und fairem Handel von zwei lokalen Fairtrade-Organisationen mit 2500 beteiligten Bauern. Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit Fairtrade können die Bauern ihren Lebensunterhalt gesichert und unabhängig verdienen. Mit der Fairtrade Prämie können Projekte wie sauberes Trinkwasser, Schulmaterialien für die Kinder und Bildungsprojekte bezahlt werden.

Der biologische Anbau und die fairen Handelsbeziehungen haben einen sehr entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Qualität des Produktes. Viele Arbeitsschritte werden traditionell und ausschliesslich per Hand durchgeführt.

✓Kontrollierter Biologischer Anbau  ✓Rohkost  ✓Vegan ✓Fairtrade  ✓Premium Qualität und sehr aromatisch  ✓100% Natur pur  ✓Ohne Konservierungsstoffe oder andere Additive


Verwendung

In Smoothies, Desserts, Schokolade-Getränke, Kaffee, Curry-Gerichten, Gewürz-Tees, Nussmilch und Fruchtsäfte.


Nährwerte Bio Ceylon Zimtpulver

 Durchschnittliche Nährwerte pro 100g
 Energiewert   1137kJ/272kcal
 Fett  3.2g
 davon gesättigte Fettsäuren  0.9g
 Kohlenhydrate  56g
 davon Zucker  33g
 Eiweiss  3.9g

 Ballaststoffe/Nahrungsfasern

 6.1g

Alle Angaben unterliegen den bei Naturprodukten üblichen Schwankungen.


Aufbewahrung

An einem kühlen, trockenen und dunklen Ort aufbewahren. Produkt soll jedoch nicht gekühlt werden.

Referenzierungen

*1) https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3854496/

Weiterführende Links zu "Ceylon Zimtpulver Bio"
Haftungsausschluss/Disclaimer "Ceylon Zimtpulver Bio"
Diese Informationen erheben keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit und stellen in keiner Weise Ersatz für professionelle Beratungen oder Behandlungen durch ausgebildete und anerkannte Ärzte oder andere Fachpersonen dar.

Bio Ceylon Zimtpulver - Premiumqualität die man schmeckt

Dieses Premium Zimtpulver aus Sri Lanka, der ursprünglichen Heimat des Zimtbaumes, ist ein feines und reines, besonders intensiv duftendes Zimtpulver aus Echtem Ceylon-Zimt! Es ist ohne Zweifel das schmackhafteste und frischeste Zimtpulver, das wir je probiert haben.

Echter Zimt wird schon seit mindestens 3000 v. Chr. vom Menschen verwendet und wächst natürlicherweise in Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Indien und Burma. Nach Europa kam Ceylon-Zimt mit dem portugiesischen Seefahrer Vasco da Gama 1502, den er von Sri Lanka (Ceylon) mitbrachte. Heutzutage ist es häufiger, auf dem Markt die Cassia-Zimtsorte zu finden, die aus China kommt, und nicht den aromatischeren Echten Zimt.

Das Aroma des Zimtbaumes stammt in erster Linie vom Zimtöl sowie weiteren Aromastoffen wie Eugenol, das auch in Gewürznelken vorkommt.

Der Echte Zimt wird nicht nur zum Würzen verwendet, sondern hat auch noch weitere interessante Anwendungsgebiete (*1).

Zimt ist unter anderem bekannt dafür, den Appetit anzuregen und die Verdauung zu fördern. Zudem gilt er als hilfreich bei bakteriellen und Pilz-Infektionen, Entzündungen sowie zur Senkung des Blutzuckers. Zimt enthält eine sehr hohe antioxidative Kapazität von 131‘420 µmol TE/100g (ORAC Wert = Oxygen Radical Absorption Capacit).

Da wir als Händler nur wenige, bestimmte Aussagen über gesundheitliche Wirkungen von Lebensmitteln machen dürfen, empfehlen wir Ihnen selber im Internet nach Infos über dieses Produkt zu recherchieren, u.a. zu finden auf Zentrum der Gesundheit.

Warum wir Bio Ceylon Zimtpulver lieben

Wir lieben dieses Premium Zimtpulver wegen des wirklich einzigartigen und besonders aromatischen Zimt-Duftes und Geschmacks, der nicht nur mit Kindheitserinnerungen vom himmlischen Zimtzucker verbunden ist. Kokosnuss-Zucker mit Zimt übertrifft gar das Geschmackserlebnis und ist zudem eine gesunde Alternative zu weissem Zucker! Apfelmus mit Zimt ist ein anderer Klassiker.

In letzter Zeit verwenden wir Zimt auch immer öfter in unserem abendlichen Kurkuma-Drink (Facebook/Blog-Link) sowie in Schokolade-Getränken sehr gerne, aber auch in Curry-Gerichten und Tees. Die wohltuenden Eigenschaften von Zimt sind dabei ein sehr willkommener „Nebeneffekt“.

Pearls of Samarkand Zimt

Duft und Geschmack dieses 100% reinen Ceylon-Zimtes sind besonders intensiv und frisch, der durch die rasche Verarbeitung und optimale Bedingungen erreicht wird!

Dieser Zimt stammt aus biologischem Anbau und fairem Handel von zwei lokalen Fairtrade-Organisationen mit 2500 beteiligten Bauern. Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit Fairtrade können die Bauern ihren Lebensunterhalt gesichert und unabhängig verdienen. Mit der Fairtrade Prämie können Projekte wie sauberes Trinkwasser, Schulmaterialien für die Kinder und Bildungsprojekte bezahlt werden.

Der biologische Anbau und die fairen Handelsbeziehungen haben einen sehr entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Qualität des Produktes. Viele Arbeitsschritte werden traditionell und ausschliesslich per Hand durchgeführt.

✓Kontrollierter Biologischer Anbau  ✓Rohkost  ✓Vegan ✓Fairtrade  ✓Premium Qualität und sehr aromatisch  ✓100% Natur pur  ✓Ohne Konservierungsstoffe oder andere Additive


Verwendung

In Smoothies, Desserts, Schokolade-Getränke, Kaffee, Curry-Gerichten, Gewürz-Tees, Nussmilch und Fruchtsäfte.


Nährwerte Bio Ceylon Zimtpulver

 Durchschnittliche Nährwerte pro 100g
 Energiewert   1137kJ/272kcal
 Fett  3.2g
 davon gesättigte Fettsäuren  0.9g
 Kohlenhydrate  56g
 davon Zucker  33g
 Eiweiss  3.9g

 Ballaststoffe/Nahrungsfasern

 6.1g

Alle Angaben unterliegen den bei Naturprodukten üblichen Schwankungen.


Aufbewahrung

An einem kühlen, trockenen und dunklen Ort aufbewahren. Produkt soll jedoch nicht gekühlt werden.

Referenzierungen

*1) https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3854496/

Weiterführende Links zu "Ceylon Zimtpulver Bio"
Haftungsausschluss/Disclaimer "Ceylon Zimtpulver Bio"
Diese Informationen erheben keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit und stellen in keiner Weise Ersatz für professionelle Beratungen oder Behandlungen durch ausgebildete und anerkannte Ärzte oder andere Fachpersonen dar.
Sri Lanka mehr
Sri Lanka
Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Ceylon Zimtpulver Bio"
23.11.2017

Zimt ist nicht gleich Zimt. Dieses Zimtpilver ist ein PREMIUMQUALITÄT desen Preis man gerne bezahlt.

Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Bitte geben Sie die Zeichenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Soyana Nama Bio Tamari Soyana Nama Bio Tamari Sojasauce
Inhalt 350 ml (CHF  2.83 * / 100 ml)
ab CHF  9.90 *
Vanillepulver Bourbon BIO Vanillepulver Bourbon BIO
Inhalt 15 Gramm (CHF  131.67 * / 100 Gramm)
ab CHF  19.75 *
Drachenfruchtpulver rot gefriergetrocknet Bio Drachenfruchtpulver rot gefriergetrocknet Bio
Inhalt 125 Gramm (CHF  21.60 * / 100 Gramm)
ab CHF  27.00 *
Zuletzt angesehen